|(1) Posted by Thomas Brand [Monday, Aug 19, 2019 22:29]|
feenschach 70 Jubilee Tournee
feenschach turns 70 this year, and so feenschach editorial team announced a Jubilee Tourney dealing with the new fairy condition "make&take" invented at Andernach 2019. Tonight bernd ellinghoven gave a lecture on this condition in Vilnius.
You will find the announcement (Closing date Feb 29, 2020; judges: the feenschach core team (bernd ellinghoven, Hans Gruber, Thomas Brand)) at http://www.feenschach.de/downloads/f70-Ausschr-Annoncement.pdf, also you will find there an introductory article and the result of the Andernach 2019 composing tourney: both on make&take (http://www.feenschach.de/downloads/f235-make-and-take.pdf).
|(2) Posted by Juraj Lörinc [Tuesday, Aug 20, 2019 20:11]|
The announcement says inter alia: "Stipulated are problems with the condition “make&take”. Additional fairy conditions will be accepted." And what about fairy pieces, are they accepted or not, please?
|(3) Posted by Dmitri Turevski [Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019 08:08]|
At the end of his lecture on Monday Bernd Ellinghoven has explicitly mentioned that all kind of fairy pieces are also allowed for the feenschach 70 JT.
The problems demonstrated during the lecture can be found here (the first example isn't thematic, it's just an incredible Rehmer to enjoy):
|(4) Posted by Olaf Jenkner [Friday, Aug 23, 2019 16:45]|
Unfortunately the first example is cooked.
The new version of Gustav also copes with hs# ans hs=.
|(5) Posted by Olaf Jenkner [Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 09:29]|
1. Kg6 Ka1 2. g3 Kb1 3. Rd6 Be6 4. Rh4 Bd5 5. Kf5 Kc2 6. Kg4 Kd3 7. Sc1+ Ke4 8. Re6+ Bxe6#
|(6) Posted by Theodoros Giakatis [Monday, Aug 26, 2019 19:32]|
Can Popeye solve problems with the condition "make and take" at this moment?
|(7) Posted by Thomas Brand [Monday, Aug 26, 2019 21:06]|
Yes, popeye (https://github.com/thomas-maeder/popeye/releases/) can test make&take since release 4.81 (current one is 4.83)
|(8) Posted by Theodoros Giakatis [Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 00:37]|
Thanks Thomas, now I have to find an idea about “make and take”, that’s the difficult.
|(9) Posted by seetharaman kalyan [Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 04:34]; edited by seetharaman kalyan [19-08-28]|
I could not find any definition in English of this new (to me) fairy condition.
|(10) Posted by Thomas Brand [Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 08:17]|
See here: http://www.feenschach.de/downloads/f235-make-and-take.pdf Indeed, the introducing article is in German, but the definitions (in the boxed paragraphs) are given both in German and English.
|(11) Posted by seetharaman kalyan [Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 10:27]|
thanks. got it.
|(12) Posted by Paul Raican [Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 17:53]|
Alice Chess may be in combination with make&take. In this case, a unit on board A could capture a unit on board B (after a "make" move) and then it return on A. Isn't it?
|(13) Posted by Joost de Heer [Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 18:28]; edited by Joost de Heer [19-10-24]|
In Alice chess, the transfer is done after the completion of move, so I'd say that both the make and the take part take place on board A, and after that the piece is moved to board B.
|(14) Posted by François Labelle [Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 22:48]|
The condition Make&Take is now available in Jacobi v0.7.3. Jacobi is able to verify all 5 PGs from the Andernach 2019 award. The 1st HM is cooked, but this was already known in September. The correction appears on the last page of http://www.feenschach.de/downloads/BuB_2008-2019.pdf and verifying it takes about 4h.
Note that Jacobi displays internal duals as separate solutions, unlike Popeye. As a reminder, internal duals are allowed in the tourney but they reduce the value your entry as decided by the judges on a case-by-case basis.
|(15) Posted by Olaf Jenkner [Thursday, Oct 22, 2020 22:29]|
Once again, see
The first example, it's just an incredible Rehmer, could be saved, see
The problem could be corrected with one piece less!
|(16) Posted by Jacques Rotenberg [Friday, Oct 23, 2020 09:44]|
about this last problem, why this does not work ? :
1.S~ B~ 2.Ke6 B~ 3.Kd5 B~ 4.Kc4 B~ 5.Kb3 B~ 6.Rb4 B~ 7.Rec4 Bd1+
|(17) Posted by Joost de Heer [Friday, Oct 23, 2020 09:46]|
Because that's not a hs#. White must force black to mate white, not the other way round.
|(18) Posted by Jacques Rotenberg [Friday, Oct 23, 2020 09:51]|
what do you mean Joost ?
Isn't it the case ? 8.Qxd1#
|(19) Posted by Joost de Heer [Friday, Oct 23, 2020 09:54]|
Black must mate white, not white mate black.
|(20) Posted by Jacques Rotenberg [Friday, Oct 23, 2020 09:57]|
No more posts
MatPlus.Net Forum Competitions feenschach 70 Jubilee Tournee